This 7 week blended online and face-to-face class room and practicum based program is taught over a 10 week period. Students undertake a total of 13 units of study consisting of eight core units and five electives which give the course its contextual specialisation.

Class Schedule

 

Face-to-Face Class

Online Class

Week 1

Thursday 29th July 2021

Saturday 31st July 2021

Week 2

Thursday 5th August 2021

Saturday 7th August 2021

Week 3

Break

Week 4

Thursday 19th August 2021

Saturday 21st August 2021

Week 5

Thursday 26th August 2021

Saturday 28th August 2021

Week 6

Break

Week 7

Thursday 9th September 2021

Saturday 11th September 2021

Week 8

Thursday 16th September 2021

Saturday 18th September 2021

Week 9

Break

Week 10

Thursday 30th September 2021

Saturday 2nd October 2021

 

Assessment and Feedback

Core Units  
CHCCOM002 Use communication to build relationships
CHCDIV001 Work with diverse people
CHCECD001 Analyse and apply information that supports employment and career development
CHCECD008 Deliver services consistent with a career development framework
CHCECD009 Conduct career guidance interviews
CHCECD010 Provide support to people in career transition
CHCLEG001 Work legally and ethically
CHCPRP001 Develop and maintain networks and collaborative partnerships

 

Elective Units  
CHCPRP004 Promote and represent the service
CHCCCS020 Respond effectively to behaviours of concern
CHCDIS004 Communicate using augmentative and alternative communication strategies
CHCMHS001 Work with people with mental health issues
CHCADV001 Facilitate the interests and rights of clients